Quiet is the New Loud

…or at least that’s what I’m going to try to convince my kids of today.

I purposely got up before everyone else today so that I could have at least half a cup of coffee alone to my thoughts.

Today was a scary day to be alone with my  thoughts.

Did you ever wonder why you dream the dreams you do? I am wondering whether the big folding tables that lined our front yard in front of a townhome we lived in 14 years ago with 40-50 sari-clad guests seated at them was a combination of Yann Martell being so great with adjectives while writing LIFE OF PI (which I am currently reading) or if I have an underlying need to wait tables at an Indian restaurant. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Time for more coffee.

About ~SPRH

Laughter is my beauty cream and I bask in it daily. Looking for the good in others is not just a hobby, but a way of life. Embracing my crazy is how I medicate and it's addictive. Try some? Also, I apparently talk in "bumper sticker" sometimes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quiet is the New Loud

  1. Nuala Reilly says:

    Ha ha!! I love how your mind works!!

  2. Lyra says:

    Read the book. Good book. Love your blog as usual you make me smile.

  3. love reading anything you write~

Leave a Reply

